School Calendar 2015-16


Number of Days in Session 187
Number of Days of Instruction 180
Hours of Instruction in a School year 879
Number of Days of Non-Instruction 6 Non Instructional Days; 1 administrative day
IMPORTANT DATES SCHOOL NOT IN SESSION
School Opening Day Tuesday, September 8, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12, 2015
Remembrance Day Holiday Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Last Day of Instruction Before Winter Vacation Friday, December 18, 2015
Winter Vacation Period Monday, December 21, 2014 – Friday, January 1,
2016
School Re-opens after Winter Vacation Monday, January 4, 2016
Family Day Monday, February 8, 2016
Last Day of Instruction Before Spring Vacation Friday, March 11, 2016
Spring Vacation Period Monday, March 14 – Friday, March 25, 2015
School Re-opens after Spring Vacation Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Good Friday Friday, March 25, 2016
Easter Monday Monday, March 28, 2016
Day notin session Friday, May 20, 2016
Victoria Day Monday, May 23, 2016
Last Full Day of Pupil Attendance Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Administrative/School Closing Day Thursday, June 30, 2016
NON INSTRUCTIONAL DAYS
(school not in session)
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT FOCUS
Monday, September 14, 2015 Professional Day school is not in session
Friday, October 23, 2015 Provincial Professional Day
Friday, November 27, 2015 Professional Day
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 Professional Day
Monday, April 18, 2016 Professional Day
Monday, May 2, 2016 Professional Day-school plan
Goal Setting Conference:
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 Goal setting conferences students dismissed at 1:45 at main and 2:00pm at the annex
Thursday, October 8, 2015 Goal setting conferences students dismissed at 1:45 at main and 2:00 at the annex
Wednesday, February 3, 2016 Parent teacher conferences students dismissed at 1:45 at main and 2:00pm at the annex
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 Last Day of School -Students dismissed at 2:00pm

file: